Educational Multimedia Research Centre St. Xavier's College (Autonomous) 50 Circus Avenue, Kolkata – 700 017 EMMRC

RTI Appellate Authority in EMMRC

Director

Name : Dr. Someswar Bhowmik Designation : Director Address : Educational Multimedia Research Centre St. Xavier's College (Autonomous) 50 Circus Avenue Kolkata 700 017 Phone : (33) 2287 4869, 2280 0627 Fax : (33) 2289 1373 E-mail : <u>director@emrc.org</u>

Public Information Officer

Name : Shri Richard Gomes (w.e.f. 1.1.2017) Designation : Computer Analyst Address : Educational Multimedia Research Centre St. Xavier's College (Autonomous) 50 Circus Avenue Kolkata 700 017 Phone : (33) 2287 4869, 2280 0627 Fax : (33) 2289 1373

Introduction

Educational Multimedia Research Centre, St. Xavier's College (Autonomous), Kolkata was established in 1986 as Audio Visual Research Centre to make educational television programmes for the Countrywide Classroom project of the University Grants Commission. Over a period of time it grew in strength and was upgraded to Educational Media Research Centre. Then in the early part of the second millennium it was further modified and named as Educational Multimedia Research Centre. From then on EMRC became EMMRC and besides making television programmes as was the mandate of UGC it also started making e-content. This mandate was further modified and EMMRCs are expected to make not just enrichment programmes but programmes that are syllabus– based. Then these programmes are transformed into e-content. At present this is the main function of EMMRC.

EMMRC Staff

Sr.	Name	Position
No.		
1	Dr. Someswar Bhowmik	Director
2	Anirban Bandyopadhyay	Junior Research Officer
3	Marchino B. Osta	Producer I
4	Moasunep Kichu	Producer I
5	Indrani Chakrabarti	Producer I
6	Birender Toppo	Cameraman
7	Janmajay Singh	Cameraman
8	Richard Gomes	Computer Animator
9	Debasish Iyer	Production Assistant
10	Chandan Gharai	Unit Helper
11	Aparna Shome	Engineer
12	Sashi Sekhar Das	Technician
13	Satyanarayan Sahu	Technician
14	Tushar Kanti Bhattacharya	Personal Assistant
15	Shanta Varghese	Professional Assistant
16	Indrani Bhowmik	Clerk (LDC)
17	Rabindra Rout	Peon
18	Arun Sah	Peon
19	Kalipada Mondal	Production Assistant
20	Sabuj Konar	Production Assistant
21	Fr. (Dr.) Julian S Das	Producer (On contract)
22	Sucharita Biswas	Accounts Assistant (On contract)
23	Arindam Konar	Multimedia Programmer (On contract)
24	Shyam Sundar Pal	Project Staff NME-ICT / MOOCs (On Contract)